Quick Answer: What Happens When You Block A Number Android?

First off, when a blocked number tries to send you a text message, it won’t go through, and they will likely never see the “delivered” note.

On your end, you’ll see nothing at all.

As far as phone calls are concerned, a blocked call goes directly to voice mail.

When you block someone do they know?

If you block someone, they do not receieve any notification that they have been blocked. The only way for them to know would be for you to tell them. Furthermore, if they send you an iMessage, it will say that it was delivered on their phone, so they won’t even know that you’re not seeing their message.

How can I call someone who has blocked my number on Android?

To call someone that blocked your number, disguise your caller ID in your phone settings so the person’s phone doesn’t block your incoming call. You can also dial *67 before the person’s number so that your number appears as “private” or “unknown” on their phone.

Why are blocked calls coming through Android?

There are some Android phones that offer the ability to automatically reject blocked calls. That means if a blocked call comes through it will not even ring on your phone. Instead, they will be sent straight to voicemail. As of today, there is no way with iOS to specifically stop blocked calls from ringing.

READ  Question: How To Disable Safe Mode On Android?

Can you tell if someone blocked your texts?

If someone has blocked you on their device, you won’t get an alert when it happens. You can still use iMessage to text your former contact, but they’ll never receive the message or any notification of a text received in their Messages app. There is one clue that you’ve been blocked, though.

Photo in the article by “Flickr” https://www.flickr.com/photos/120586634@N05/43333532154

Like this post? Please share to your friends:
OS Today